Ask the Experts

---Coming Soon--

Industry Council

We are proud to work with our Industry Partners to find new ways to address trends, improve products and enhance service. The Industry Council meets regularly to help us plan programs and create new ways in which to serve our members.

2017 - 2018 Industry Council Members:

  • Roger Seiring, HPC, Council Chair
  • Erica Biagetti, Guilford Public Schools, Co-Chair
  • Bill Gilmore, CAMBRO
  • Tacey Martinek, loveyourlunchroom.com
  • Charlie Nolan, Diamond Crystal Brands
  • Dennis O'Connor, American Patriot Sales
  • Lynn Pellegrini, AJ Letizio
  • Debra Shechtel, At Your Service Sales
  • Dino Tessicini, General Mills

SNACT is accepting applications for our open 2018-202 Industry Council positions.

Click here for the application.

The application is in word format and should download to your computer. If you have problems with the link, please contact execdir@snact.org.

Thank you to everyone who has served on our Industry Council!  

 

Industry

Sponsorship Payment Options

Industry Sponsors

The support SNACT receives from our Industry Sponsors helps our organization be a voice for child nutrition in Connecticut and to offer school nutrition professionals valuable information, opportunities for professional development and more.

Click here to see how Industry Supports SNACT!

SNACT has three levels of sponsorship- Platinum, Gold and Silver- so Industry members can choose the package that is right for them. Each level offers complimentary or reduced cost booths at our annual trade show, as well as listings on this site, our magazine, The Nutmegger, and member rates to all SNACT events. SNACT sponsors are also eligible to sit on SNACT committees and to serve on SNACT's Industry Council.

Click here for our 2017-18 sponsor levels and benefits. SNACT sponsorship year begins on August 1 and ends on July 31.

Platinum Sponsors

cambro

Cambro Manufacturing, Bill Gilmore Office 860-471-9767, bgilmore@cambro.com

 
HPC Foodservice

HPC Foodservice, Roger Siering 860-760-3935 rsiering@hpcfs.com

 

J.T.M Food Group

JTM Food Group, Jonathan Ford 513-503-6034 jonathanford@jtmfoodgroup.com

 

Love Your Lunchroom.com, Tacey Martinek Tacey@loveyourlunchroom.com 

 

New England Dairy & Food Council

New England Dairy & Food Council, Amanda Aldred 203-723-8924 AAldred@NewEnglandDairy.com

  

SA Piazza

SA Piazza, Mike Piazza 503-706-4349 mpiazza@sapiazza.com

 


Thurston Foods

Thurston Foods, Tim Thurston 800-982-2227 timt@thurstonfoods.com

Gold Sponsors

Advance Pierre Foods

AdvancePierre Foods, Diana McCarthy diana.mccarthy@advancepierre.com


 

AJ Letizio, Lynne Pellegrini 860-861-3162, lpellegrini@ajletizio.com


Asian Food Solution

Asian Food Solutions, Linda Benyo,  Linda.Benyo@asianfoodsolutions.com



Bake Crafters, Julie Burkhart, julie@bakecrafters.com, 423-800-5927


Barilla Whole Grain

Barilla America, Shelley Cunningham 585-478-4723 shelley.cunningham@barilla.com


Boars Head / Valley Provisions, Chris Murphy 203-758-1488 ChrisMBH@aol.com


 

Bridgford Foods, Ryan Gardner rgardner@bridgford.com


 

 Comida VidaAshtyn Hilger, ashtyn.hilger@comidavida.com


Conagra Food

Conagra Foods, John Ricci (518) 312-6832 John.Ricci@conagrafoods.com


CORE Group Sales Bridget Cadorette  bcadorette@coregroupsales.com


ES Foods

E S Foods, John Eberts 518-727-3019, jeberts@esfoods.com


Foothill Farms

Foothill Farms, Jack French, 781.820.6934, jack.french@kentww.com


General Mills, Dino Tessicini Office 203-758-2313, Cell 413-596-4196 Dino.Tessicini@genmills.com


Hadley Farms, Deborah Howard, 248-225-3010 dhoward@hadleyfarms.com


Harris School Nutrition Solutions, Michael Higgins, (910) 262-8457, MHiggins@harriscomputer.com


Kraft Heinz, Don Gordon, 203-565-2146, donald.gordon@kraftheinzcompany.com


Infusion Sales Group

Alliance Group InFusion Sales Group, Sheri Cerruti 617-538-3317 scerruti@infusionsg.com


J&J Snack Foods

J&J Snack Foods, Jack Ellison, 401- 623-0844 jellison@jjsnack.com


  

Jones Dairy Farm, Jim Glynn, 781-710-5061, jimg@jonesdairyfarm.com


KeyImpact

Key Impact Sales and Systems, Stuart Wisel, 508.776.3553, swisel@kisales.com


 

 

Kikkoman USA, Tim Taylor 516-466-0024, ttaylor@kikkoman.com


 

 

Land O'Lakes, Tami Johnson tsjohnson@landolakes.com


 

M&R Frosted Foods

M&R Frosted Foods, Diane Burbank diane@mrfrostedfood.com


Mansfield Paper

Mansfield Paper Co, Suzanne Charette 413-781-2000 scharette@mansfieldpaper.com

 


National Food Group, Dave Roman droman@nationalfoodgroup.com


New England Ice Cream

New England Ice Cream Co., Rick Lewis 800-762-1552 x2023 rlewis@neicc.com


Old NeighborhoodOld Neighborhood Foods / Thin' n Trim, Brian Scagliarini bscags@thinntrim.com


Pilgrims Pride Gold Kist Farms

Pilgrims Pride/Goldkist, Teisha Robertson, 631-879-8346, teisha.robertson@pilgrims.com 


 

Red Gold

Red Gold, Todd Holmes 267-886-9148 tholmes@redgold.com


Rich Chicks  

Rich Chicks Gene McDonald, sales@richchicks.com 209-879-4104


SFS of New England, Brian Jette, Sfsne-brian@charter.net


 

Simplot, Antawan Smith, Antawan.Smith@simplot.com


Tasty Brands

Tasty Brands, Tim Campbell, tcampbell@tastybrandsk12.com


 

Tyson Foods, Pam Carter pamcarter@tyson.com


Wades

Wade’s Dairy, Doug Wade 203-579-9233 Doug@wadesdairy.com


 

Yang's 5th Taste, Nancy Hartigan631-747-7579, Nancy@yangs5thtaste.com


Silver Sponsors

American Patriot Sales, Dave Nichols , Dennis O'Connor 413-221-9121, dnichols@americanpatriotsales.com, doconnor@americanpatriotsales.com

Apple and Eve Beverage Group, Susan Yazdzik syazdzik@appleandeve.com

At Your Service Sales, Debra Shechtel, DShechtel@yourservicesales.com

Bongards Creamery, Joe D'Antoni 612-270-9015 joed@bongards.com

Bonzers, Nicole Stacy nstacy@michaelscookies.com

CF Sauer, Rick Riga, rriga@cfsauer.com

GMV, Tom Vajcovec, tom@gmvsales.com

Heartland School Solutions, Mary Ryan 800-724-9853  mary.ryan@e-hps.com
 
Hershey's Ice Cream,  Kelly Renard, 717-238-8134 ext. 284, renardk@hersheyicecream.com
 
Horizon Software, Donielle Smith Flynn, 770-554-6353 ext. 208, dsmithflynn@horizonsoftware.com
 
Kellogg’s, Cary Zelich,  Cary.zelich@kellogg.com
 
Los Cabos, Diane Martin dmartin@mcifoods.com
 
Mrs. T's, Georgine Miley gmiley@pierogies.com
 
Nutritional Choices, Inc, Peter Miras info@nutritionalchoicesinc.com
 
PepsiCo Foodservice / Frito Lay, Svetlana Kasem-Beg Amodeo Svetlana.KasemBegAmodeo@pepsico.com

Peterson Farms Fresh, Inc., Marty Zablonski mzablonski@petersonfarmsinc.com

Smokewood Foods, Gale Hay ghay@foodimportgroup.com

Super Bakery, Melissa DeCoffe melissa.decoffe@asmwaypoint.com

T.W. Garner, Judith Fitzgerald, jfitzgerald@twgarner.com

Warehouse Store Fixture Co, David Silverman 203-575-0111 wsfc@restaurantsupplystore.com

Waypoint, Melissa DeCoffe melissa.decoffe@asmwaypoint.com