Executive Board Members

President: Margaret Dreher

President-Elect: Maureen Nuzzo

Vice President: Susan Maffe

Treasurer: Beth Pratt

Secratary: Diane Carsten

Industry Rep: Roger Siering

 

Regional Representatives:

CHARTER OAK: Chris Wallace

YANKEE CHAPTER: OPEN

MOHEGAN: Erin Perpetua

NUTMEG: Eileen Mankus

MINUTE MAID: Linda Hurley

NAUGATUCK: OPEN

 

Executive Director: Denise Di Mare 

Committees:

 

  • PUBLIC POLICY & LEGISLATION  Maggie Dreher, Chair, Tim Cipriano, Dawn Crayco, Jeff Sidewater
  • MEMBER SERVICES: Christine Wallace, Chair, Eileen Girgenti, SNS, Shelley Hill, Dennis O’Connor, Brian Reynolds 
  • PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT: Susan Maffe, MS, RD, SNS, Chair, Cindy Brooks, Dana Markovics, Dave Nichols, Tim Thurston, Sharlene Wong
  • EDUCATION:  Roberta Jacobs, SNS, Chair, Heidi Buchholtz, Mary Ann Martin ,Barry Sbordy, Jackie Schipke, MBA, RD, SNS, Allison Thurston                                      
  • NUTRITION: Jessica D’Agnese, Co-Chair, Eileen Faustich, MS, SNS, Co-Chair, Amanda Aldred, RD, SNS, Kristen Braccia, Mary Jane House, Brunella Ibarbolla, RD
  • MARKETING: Nick Aldi, Co-Chair, Nya Welinkski, Co-Chair, Linda Fenton, Rianna Olson, Patti Patton
  • NOMINATING: Susan Maffe, MS, RD, SNS
  • SINGLE UNIT: Vacant
  • INDUSTRY COUNCIL:  Sue Yazdzik, Chair, Mary Ann Lopez, SNS, Vice-Chair, Susan Cowmeadow, Bridget Cadorette, Roger Seiring, Cindy McManus, Diane Burbank, Lynn Pellegrini
  • CHILD NUTRITION REP: Jackie Schipke, SNS
  • USDA REPRESENTATIVE: Linda Hubeny
  • CASBO REPRESENTATIVE: Chris Chemerka, Teri Yonsky

 

SNACT CONTACT LIST – 2013 - 2014

 

Nick Aldi - Manchester

naldi@ci.manchester.ct.us

860-647-3461

 

Amanda Aldred, RD, SNS - New England Dairy & Food council

aaldred@NewEnglandDairy.com

203-723-8924

P.O. Box 848, Naugatuck, CT 06770

 

Jim Bondi. SNS - Plainville - Plainville School Food Service

bondij@plainvilleschools.org

bondijam@yahoo.com

860-793-3234 Cell: 860-989-2907

47 Robert Holcomb Way, Plainville, CT 06062

 

Kristen Braccia- Bridgeport

kbraccia@bridgeportedu.net

203-576-8322

 

Cindy Brooks - Seymour - Seymour School Food Service

cbrooks@seymourschools.org

203-888-4513 x7 cell:203-525-6214

Seymour Middle School - 211 Mountain Road, Seymour, CT 06483

 

Heidi Buchholtz - Montville Montville School Food Service

HBuchholtz@montvilleschools.org

860-848-3658

LJ. Tyl Middle School - 166 Chesterfield Road, Oakdale, CT 06370

 

Diane Burbank- M&R Frosted Foods 

mrfooddiane@yahoo.com

203-934-7105

M&R Frosted Food Co.

Sales Manager, M&R Frosted Foods   800-334-3663

P.O. Box 26272, West Haven, CT 06516

 

Lonnie Burt, MS,RD, CD-N - Hartford Public Schools

Food Service Department

BURTY001@hartfordschools.org

860-695-8490

270 Murphy Road, Hartford, CT 06114-2107 

 

Bridget Cadorette - Key impact Sales

bcadorette@kisales.com

401 258-7733

 

Diane Carsten - Meriden

Diane.carsten@meriden.k12.ct.us

203-630-4166 Cell: 203-213-9436

Meriden School Food Service

22 Liberty Street, Meriden, CT 06

 

Tim Cipriano - Guilford Public Schools  

ciprianot@guilford.k12.ct.us

203-458-0001 Ext. 22

 

Susan Cowmeadow - Pinnacle

scowmeadow@pinnaclefood.com

 

Dawn Crayco - End Hunger Connecticut!

dcrayco@endhungerct.org

860-560-2100 ext. 303

End Hunger Connecticut!

102 Hungerford Street, Hartford, CT 06106

 

Jessica D'Agnese - Glastonbury

DAgneseJ@GLASTONBURYUS.ORG

860-652-7933

Glastonbury School Food Service

330 Hubbard Street, Glastonbury CT, 06033

 

Maggie Dreher - Watertown

dreherma@watertownps.org

860-945-4819

Watertown Board of Education

324 French Street

Watertown, CT 06795

 

Diane Edwards, SNS - Enfield - Enfield Public Schools Nutrition Services

dedwards@enfieldschools.org

860-945-4819 Cell:860-508-6866

27 Shaker Road Enfield, CT 06082

 

Linda Fenton - Thurston Foods

linda@thurstonfoods.com

203 265-1525

30 Thurston Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492-2454

 

Joann Fitzpatrick, DTR, SNS - Fairfield - Fairfield School Food Service

jfitzpatrick@fairfield.k12.ct.us

203-255-8370

P.O. Box 320189 - 501 Kings Highway E, Suite 210, Fairfield, CT 06825

 

Eileen Girgenti, SNS - Wolcott - Wolcott School Food Service

egirgenti@wolcottps.org

203-879-8145

1488 Woodtick Rd, Wolcott, CT 06716

 

Shelley Hill - A.J. Letizio

shill@ajletizio.com

800-886-6963 x108

47 River StreetWellesley Hills, MA 02481

 

Mary Jane House - Infusion Sales Group

K-12 Specialist

MHouse@infusionsg.com

860 682-2811

20 International Way, Lawrence, Mass 08143

 

Linda Hubeny - Dept of Administrative Services

Food Distribution Program Director

Linda.Hubeny@CT.GOV

860-713-5147

165 Capitol Ave, 5th Floor South, Hartford, CT 06106

 

Linda Fenton - Thurston Foods 

 linda@thurstonfoods.com

Sales Manager 

800-982-2227

 

Carrie Hunnicutt - Executive Director SNACT

chunnicutt@snact.org

203-927-1431

2 Klarides Village Dr #127, Seymour, CT 06483

 

Brunella Ibarrola - Hartford Public Schools

Ibarb001@hartfordschools.org

 

Roberta Jacobs, SNS - Norwich - Norwich School Food service

rjacobs@norwichpublicschools.org

860-859-5015 x6

Bishop School - 526 East Main Street, Norwich, CT 06360

 

Abby Kassman-Harned - Tolland Public Schools Department of Food Service

aharned@tolland.k12.ct.us

860-870-6853 x1

51 Tolland Green, Tolland, CT 06084

 

Ernie Koschmieder - Windham

ekoschmieder@windham.k12.ct.us

860-465-2608 Cell: 860-918-4910

Windham Public Schools

322 Prospect Street

Willimantic, CT 06226

 

Mary Ann Lopez, SNS - South Windsor - South Windsor School Food Service

malopez@swindsor.k12.ct.us

860-291-1231 Cell: 860-982-5019

1737 Main Street, South Windsor, CT 06074

 

Susan Maffe, MS, RD, SNS - Meriden - Meriden School Food Service

susan.maffe@meriden.k12.ct.us

203-630-4169

22 Liberty Street, Meriden, CT 06450

 

Mary Ann Martin - Education Connection, Litchfield   

martin@educationconnection.com

860-567-0863

 

Dana Markovics - Newington Public Schools 

dmarkovics@nps.org  

860-665-8635

 

Cindy McManus - SA Piazza

cmcmanus@SAPiazza.com

774 200-9656

28 Partridge Rd, Dudley, MA 01571

 

Trish Molloy, RD, CD-N - West Hartford - West Hartford School Food Service

trish_molloy@whps.org

860-561-6610 Fax: 860-561-6921

50 South Main Street room 416, West Hartford, CT 06107

 

Amanda Mueller - Cashman + Katz

amandam@cashman-katz.com

860-734-0511 Cell: 860-367-7836

 

Dave Nichols - Food For Thought Brokerage

David.nicholsfft@gmail.com

413-221-9121

 

Maureen Nuzzo - Old Saybrook Schools

mnuzzo@oldsaybrook.k12.ct.us

860 395-3193

 

Dennis O'Connor - Food For Thought Brokerage

doconnorfft@gmail.com

413-351-1867

 

Rianna Olson - General Mills

rianna.olson@genmills.com

203-506-8586

 

Patti Patton, BS - Ellington - Ellington Public Schools

ppatton@ellingtonschools.net

860-896-2348

46 Middle Butcher Road, Ellington, CT 06029

 

Lynne Pellegrini - American Patriot Sales 

Director of Business Development

lpellegrini@americanpatriotsales.com  

800-336-2400 

 

Beth Pratt - Coventry School Food Service

bpratt@coventryct.org

860-742-4535

1776 Main Street, Coventry, CT 06238

 

Tim Prosinkski - Berlin Schools

tprosinski@berlinschools.org

860-828-6581

 

Brian Reynolds  - Wilton Public Schools 

brian.reynolds@compass-usa.com

203-834-4990

 

Barry Sbordy - Putnam Schools

sbordyb@putnam.k12.ct.us

860-963-6933

 

Jackie Schipke, MBA, RD, SNS - Connecticut State Department of Education

Associate Education Consultant

jackie.schipke@ct.gov

860-807-2123

25 Industrial Park Road, Middletown, CT 06457

 

Roger Seiring - HPC

rsiering@hpcfs.com

860-760-3935 Cell: 860-681-4667

 

Jeff Sidewater - CREC

jsidewater@crec.org

860-509-3774

 

Allison Thurston - Thurston Foods  

Sales Representative

800-982-2227

 

Tim Thurston - Thurston Foods

timt@thurstonfoods.com

800-982-2227

30 Thurston Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492-2454

 

Dana Tice - Bloomfield - Bloomfield School Food Service

dtice@blmfld.com

860-769-4209

1133 Blue Hills Avenue, Bloomfield, CT  06002

 

Christine Wallace

christinewallace82@yahoo.com 

 

Doug Wade - Owner, Wades Dairy  

doug@wadesdairy.com     

800-247-9233

 

Nya Welinski - Southington Schools

nwelinsky@southingtonschools.org

860-628-3286

 

Sharlene Wong - Wallingford - Wallingford School Food Service

swong@wallingford.k12.ct.us

203-294-5928 Cell: 203-676-6326

42 Hope Hill Road, Wallingford, CT 06492

 

Susan Yazdzik - Apple and Eve

syazdzik@appleandeve.com

203-506-8586

P.O. Box 464 Stratford, CT 06615

 

CASBO Reps:

 

Chris Chemerka - South Windsor Schools

cchermerka@swindsor.k12.ct.us

 

Terri Yonsky - Bethel Schools

yonskyt@bethel.k12.ct.us